The PPC Imaginarium Awards announces their judging panel

29 October 2015

The PPC Imaginarium Awards, a South African substantial arts and design competition, has announced their judging panel of thought leaders with expertise in film, design, architecture and the arts.

The panel includes:

  • • Sara Blecher, award-winning documentary director and producer, renowned for her film, Otelo Burning
  • • Award-winning director, Wessel van Huyssteen of Tin Rage Productions; and Karima Effendi, producer of the acclaimed educational TV drama series InterSEXions
  • • Design luminaries Alayne Reesberg, who previously headed the World Design Capital Cape Town 2014; programme director of 100% Design South Africa, Cathy O’Clery who            curates the country’s only international design show; and industrial design duo Adriaan Hugo and Katy Taplin, who are behind the design studio Dokter and Misses.
  • • Artists include Diane Victor, Wilma Cruise, Stephen Hobbs and Ledelle Moe. Academic professionals in the arts include Wayne Matthews, David Jones, Aaron Kohn, Theresa              Hardman, Annali Dempsey and Philippa Tumubweinee.

The overall competition winner announcement will take place at the University of Johannesburg in Auckland Park on Thursday, 31 March 2016.

The winners will receive monetary prizes and the judges will also mentor each of the category winners.

For more information, visit Alternatively, connect with them on Facebook or on Twitter.

Read the latest issue

Latest Issue